gzpasob.blogg.se

How to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema
How to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema







The MPC can also yet play *.mov, *.mp4 and other. I had/have the file CLAudioCD.ax from Cyberlink archived from an USB stick.īTW: I have also a Cyberlink filter for playing DVDs. Ummm how are you getting that? That's proprietary. The option "open-Disc" stayes greyed out.

how to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema

Maybe it's not possible that MPC uses the same filter like the Win98SE-internal cdplayer.exe?! But the filter (codec?) CLAudioCD.ax seems still to be needed. How-To: Associate the file-type "AudioCD" with mplayerc.exe. It's now possible to play an Audio-CD if inserted into CD-Rom-drive automatically with MPC. MPC does not detect automatically if a CD is inserted.īTW: If I insert a CD under WinXP, so MPC detects automatically(!) when the CD is inserted the option "open-Disc" changes from grey to black and can be selected. That caused that I can now at least load *.cda-files manually into MPC.īut the "open-disc"-option stiill stayes greyed out.

how to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema

It was possible to cause MPC to use the filter CLAudioCD.ax.Īt first I had to register this filter using the command regsvr32 CLAudioCD.ax. Now I found a (partial) solution for the MPC: *.mp4 and *.mov I like the MPC (still) some little more. The WMP9 doesn't support other file-types which are played by MPC, i.e. So the deciding question: Did anybody ever have success to play an Audio CD with MPC?īTW: I had the same issue while using the player "mplayer" which seemed to be an interesting alternative to MPC, but it can't play *.mid-files (and no *.cda-files). Or that it can't find the correct filter(s) to play *.cda files? It seems that MPC hasn't detected that there was inserted a CD with files to play?! I tried also some other MPC-versions than 6,4,9,1 always the same error occurs. assign *.cda file extension to MPC), but all with no effect - I got always the same error message, and the " open-disc"-command stayed greyed out. I tried to edit some options inside MPC (e.g. Then I tried to load the *.cda-files from the Audio-CD manually to MPC, but I also got a (well-known?) error message " cannot render the file" from MPC. I started MPC, selected " file" - and there was a command " open disc", what should obviously start playing CD.

how to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema

I selected "play" from the CD-right-click-menu, and the CD was played using the Win98SE-internal cdplayer.exe. I tried to play an Audio CD using Media Player Classic (MPC) version 6,4,9,1.įirst of all I inserted the CD into the CD-Rom-drive.









How to play a dvd on media player clasic home cinema